NATCA appoints new executive member

Nepal Air Traffic Controllers Association (NATCA) has elected new executive committee members. The election for the new members was held on December 22.

AS per NATCA, Ram Krishna Bhatta has been appointed as the new President in the executive committee. Baburam Ghimire and Sita Adhikari Dhital has been elected as Vice president in Professional and technical respectively.

General Secretary of the member has been named to Niranjan Dallakoti and Prajwal Dhungana being elected as the treasurer.

Ramesh Bahadur Kunwar, Ramesh Kumar Mahat, Kalpana Deuja, Suwash Khadka, and Sushma Thapa Magar have been elected as members of the association.

With this results, the association has been taking its shape recently.

Previously, the president post was held by Mr. Pratap Babu Tiwari, Professional vice president by Chakra Pani Dahal, Technical vice president by Bharat Prasad Sharma, Murari Prasad Paudel as general secretary and Devendra Prasad Shrestha as treasurer.

Nepal air traffic controllers’ association was formed and established in year 1991 and later in 1992 becam affiliated to International Federation of Air Traffic Controllers’ Association (IFATCA) which was established in 1961 to unite air traffic controllers worldwide.

You May Also Like