Nepal Air Crash Investigation Team designated for US Bangla Crash


Meeting held by Minister Councils have formatted a group of Six (6) team member as the investigation commission to examine the US-Bangla aircraft crash that took place on Monday, March 12 at Tribhuvan International Airport (TIA).

The team is led by former director general of CAAN, Yagya Prasad Gautam including Joint Secretary of Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation (MoCTCA) whereas Buddhi Sagar Lamichhane, has been designated as the member secretary of the panel. Other members include Dr. Rajiv Dev, K.K. Sharma, Sunil Pradhan, and Uddhav Prasad Subedi.

CAA of Nepal has also asked the High Rank Aviation Authority officers to join and cooperate the investigation process. The investigation team from Bangladesh is expected to join the campaign today.

Honourable Minister Lal Babu Pandit acknowledged that the committee has been instructed to submit the report as soon as possible.

You May Also Like