Nepal receives ‘ICAO Council President Certificate’ for progress made in safety

ICAO (International Civil Aviation Organization) Council President awarded Nepal with Council President Certificate in recognition of Nepal’s achievement in resolving its safety oversight deficiencies and significantly improving its effective implementation of ICAO safety standards and policies.

Honorable Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation (MoCTCA) Mr. Rabindra Adhikari received the certificate at the ICAO Headquarter located at Montreal, Canada along with the presence of Director General of Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN) Mr. Sanjeev Gautam.

In support of the ICAO No Country Left Behind initiative, the ICAO Council established the Council President Certificates however, this certificate doesn’t feature financial rewards.

ICAO Council President Dr. Olumuyiwa Benard Aliu presenting Council President Certificate to Hon. Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Mr. Rabindra Adhikari

ICAO awarded the certificate to 14 nations, including Nepal, for the significant progress made in 2017 in resolving safety oversight deficiencies and improving the effective implementation of ICAO Standards and Recommended Practices (SARPs).

Nepal, Bangladesh, Burkina Faso, Costa Rica, Equatorial Guinea, Finland, Indonesia, Jordan, Kuwait, Panama, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda and United Republic of Tanzania received the ICAO Council President Certificate.

ICAO has been providing the council president certificate to different member nations every year to honor the progress made by them in air-safety measures.


You May Also Like