Terminal 1 and Concourse D at Dubai Airport to reopen from June 24

Terminal 1 and Concourse D at Dubai Airport will reopen from June 24. According to official statements, terminal 1 and Concourse D remained shut down in March 2020 due to the outbreak of COVID.

Approximately 40 international airlines would now progressively relocate their services from terminals 2 and 3 to the rebuilt terminal.

Read More: Philadelphia Airport; a complete tour guide for travelers

Terminal 1, which includes the airport’s Concourse D, has a capacity throughput of 18 million people per year. The airport, which serves as a central international transit hub, has a capacity of up to 100 million people per year.

After Dubai’s government announced on Saturday that it would ease a 14-day travel restriction on anyone who had traveled to Nigeria or South Africa, the news emerges on Saturday. Direct flights from both countries will resume on Wednesday.



International flights from India have also resumed, and Indians with United Arab Emirates residence visas may visit as long as they have obtained two doses of coronavirus vaccinations authorized by the UAE.

However, a restriction against non-residents having traveled to India will remain in effect in the preceding two weeks.

Dubai mandates most tourists to take a coronavirus test beforehand to visit the Middle East vacation hotspot, which resumed to international visitors in July. Additionally, passengers are usually examined upon arrival.

UAE Red Zone country

The General Civil Aviation Authority and the National Authority for Emergency, Crisis, and Disaster Management have suspended arrival from Liberian, Sierra Leonean, and Namibian nationals.

Authorities stated that the ban would take effect at 23:59 on Monday, June 21, 2021.

The authorities encouraged all travelers impacted by the decision to contact the airlines directly to adjust and plan their flights to guarantee their safe and timely return to their final destinations.

Beginning June 11, the United Arab Emirates has banned travelers from Zambia, the Democratic Republic of Congo, and Uganda.

The UAE has extended its travel restriction on citizens of Pakistan till June 30.

You May Also Like